Scream In Me


Befuddled look

Around a planet of disarray

Approaching light fading

In the complexness of day

Children running wild

Being fed false information

Growing into something we wouldn’t be

Wreaking havoc on the nation

Filtered exposure

To the men in masks

The dominant species

The ones who ask

Currency comes in

And currency goes out

Never seeing the exchange

Destination or route

walking gun in hand

Other hand extended

Wondering what friends were made

And who was offended

Sorry I hurt you

That wasn’t what was said

Pressure pressing down

Makes it hard to lift my head

Sometimes I can’t breathe

Sometimes I can’t see

It’s just you I need

You put my mind at ease

Pain won’t stay

You take the scream away

What do you think?

